Your Councillors by Ward

Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council has 60 seats, representing local people in 29 wards that make up the Borough.

Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent the wider public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve.

There is no overall control of the council. The Conservative party hold minority control of the council.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

The number of councillors at Basingstoke and Deane is divided into the following political groups:

Conservative 28
Labour 13
The Independent Forum (10 Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group, 1 Independent Member) 11
Liberal Democrat 7
Vacant 1

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your Basingstoke and Deane Borough Councillor(s) please use the links below.

Details of your Hampshire County Councillor(s) are available on the Hampshire County Council website


 Baughurst and Tadley North

 Bramley and Sherfield

 Brighton Hill North

 Brighton Hill South

 Brookvale and Kings Furlong


 Burghclere, Highclere and St Mary Bourne


 East Woodhay



 Hatch Warren and Beggarwood




 Oakley and North Waltham

 Overton, Laverstoke and Steventon

  • Councillor Colin Phillimore

    Overton, Laverstoke and Steventon

    Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group

  • Councillor Ian Tilbury

    Overton, Laverstoke and Steventon

    Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group

    Deputy Leader of the Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group

 Pamber and Silchester

 Popley East

 Popley West


  • Councillor Simon Bound



    Deputy Leader, Cabinet Member for Communities, Culture and Partnerships

 Sherborne St. John

 South Ham

 Tadley Central

 Tadley South

 Upton Grey and The Candovers

  • Councillor Mark Ruffell

    Upton Grey and The Candovers


    Cabinet Member for Planning, Infrastructure and Natural Environment