Your Councillors

Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council has 54 seats, representing local people in 18 wards that make up the Borough.

Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent the wider public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve.

The Conservative party hold overall control of the council.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

The number of councillors at Basingstoke and Deane is divided into the following political groups:

Conservative 33
Labour 10
The Independent Forum (comprising Basingstoke & Deane Independents and the Independent member) 6
Liberal Democrat 5

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your Basingstoke and Deane Borough Councillor(s) please use the links below.

Details of your Hampshire County Councillor(s) are available on the Hampshire County Council website

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Rebecca Bean

Councillor Rebecca Bean

Cabinet Member for Health, Wellbeing and Leisure

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home: Cllr.Rebecca.Bean@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Hatch Warren and Beggarwood
photo of Councillor Simon Bound

Councillor Simon Bound

Deputy Leader, Cabinet Member for Communities, Planning and Infrastructure

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home mobile: 07879 477696

Home: Cllr.Simon.Bound@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Sherborne St John & Rooksdown
photo of Councillor Andrea Bowes

Councillor Andrea Bowes

C/O Lib Dem Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hants, RG21 4AH

Work: cllr.andrea.bowes@basingstoke.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Brighton Hill
photo of Councillor Samuel Carr

Councillor Samuel Carr

C/O Conservative Group Room

Work mobile: 07474 273573

Work: cllr.samuel.carr@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Evingar
photo of Councillor Kerri Carruthers

Councillor Kerri Carruthers

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work mobile: 07824 797912

Work: cllr.kerri.carruthers@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tadley & Pamber
photo of Councillor Abigail Compton-Burnett

Councillor Abigail Compton-Burnett

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home mobile: 07747111336

Work: cllr.abigail.compton-burnett@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Winklebury & Manydown
photo of Councillor Richard Court

Councillor Richard Court

c/o Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hants, RG21 4AH

Home: 01256 354282

Work: cllr.richard.court@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Kempshott & Buckskin
photo of Councillor Onnalee Cubitt

Councillor Onnalee Cubitt

Mayor

Kolkinnon House, Blaegrove Lane Up Nately, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG27 9PD

Home: 01256 762273

Home mobile: 0776 2067411

Home: cllr.onnalee.cubitt@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Basing & Upton Grey
photo of Councillor Sean Dillow

Councillor Sean Dillow

10 Dorset Crescent, Basingstoke

Home mobile: 07990522727

Work: cllr.sean.dillow@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Winklebury & Manydown
photo of Councillor Grant Donohoe

Councillor Grant Donohoe

Cleeve Road, Popley

Work: cllr.grant.donohoe@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Popley
photo of Councillor Hayley Eachus

Councillor Hayley Eachus

Cabinet Member for Recycling, Waste and Regulatory Services

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home mobile: 07775 727097

Home: cllr.hayley.eachus@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Kempshott & Buckskin
photo of Councillor Laura Edwards

Councillor Laura Edwards

C/O Conservative Group Room,, Civic Offices,, London Road,, Basingstoke,, RG21 4AH

Home: 07999120252

Work: Cllr.Laura.Edwards@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Chineham
photo of Councillor Graham Falconer

Councillor Graham Falconer

Chair of the Audit and Accounts Committee

17 Penwood Heights, Highclere, Newbury, Hampshire, RG20 9EY

Home: 01635 253144

Home mobile: 07768 747556

Home: Cllr.Graham.Falconer@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Evingar
photo of Councillor Lucie Follett Maitland

Councillor Lucie Follett Maitland

Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work: cllr.lucie.follettmaitland@basingstoke.gov.uk

Independent Member
(The Independent Forum)
Whitchurch, Overton & Laverstoke
photo of Councillor Angie Freeman

Councillor Angie Freeman

C/O Labour Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work mobile: 07508701777

Work: Cllr.Angie.Freeman@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Winklebury & Manydown
photo of Councillor Stuart Frost

Councillor Stuart Frost

Chair of the Economic, Planning and Housing Committee

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home mobile: 07961 265719

Home: Cllr.Stuart.Frost@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tadley North, Kingsclere & Baughurst
photo of Councillor Jay Ganesh

Councillor Jay Ganesh

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home mobile: 07723381042

Work: cllr.jay.ganesh@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Sherborne St John & Rooksdown
photo of Councillor Paul Gaskell

Councillor Paul Gaskell

Vice-Chair of the Audit and Accounts Committee

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home: 07812 894479

Home: Cllr.Paul.Gaskell@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Oakley & The Candovers
photo of Councillor Sven Godesen

Councillor Sven Godesen

71 The Street, Old Basing, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 7BY

Home: 01256 355359

Home: cllr.sven.godesen@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Basing & Upton Grey
photo of Councillor Hannah Golding

Councillor Hannah Golding

Cabinet Member for Economic Development

Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home mobile: 07855 489 502

Home: Cllr.hannah.golding@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Oakley & The Candovers
photo of Councillor Stephanie Grant

Councillor Stephanie Grant

42 Chivers Close, South Ham, Basingstoke, RG22 6SG

Work: 07511884236

Work: cllr.stephanie.grant@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
South Ham
photo of Councillor Paul Harvey

Councillor Paul Harvey

Leader of the Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group

40 Ruskin Close, Black Dam, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3QH

Home mobile: 07968 941009

Home: cllr.paul.harvey@basingstoke.gov.uk

Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group
(The Independent Forum)
Norden
photo of Councillor Michael Howard-Sorrell

Councillor Michael Howard-Sorrell

C/O Labour Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home: 07869 262 129

Work: cllr.michael.howard-sorrell@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Brookvale and Kings Furlong
photo of Councillor Ronald Hussey

Councillor Ronald Hussey

4 Ferguson Close, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3JA

Home: 01256 415840

Home: cllr.ron.hussey@basingstoke.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Eastrop & Grove
photo of Councillor John Izett

Councillor John Izett

Cabinet Member for Finance and Major Projects

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home: 01635 254400

Home: Cllr.John.Izett@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Evingar
photo of Councillor Gavin James

Councillor Gavin James

Liberal Democrat Group Leader

1 Hurne Court, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4DE

Home mobile: 07958 737841

Home: cllr.gavin.james@basingstoke.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Eastrop & Grove
photo of Councillor Laura James

Councillor Laura James

40 Shooters Way, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 5PN

Home: 01256 322108

Home: cllr.laura.james@basingstoke.gov.uk

Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group
(The Independent Forum)
Norden
photo of Councillor Sam Jeans

Councillor Sam Jeans

146 Winchester Road, Basingstoke, RG21 8YW

Home: 0781 7268570

Work: cllr.sam.jeans@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Brookvale and Kings Furlong
photo of Councillor Tony Jones

Councillor Tony Jones

Chair of the Scrutiny Committee

c/o Civic Offices

Home mobile: 07852494718

Home: Cllr.Tony.Jones@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
South Ham
photo of Councillor Andy Konieczko

Councillor Andy Konieczko

38 Derwent Road,, Basingstoke, RG22 5JB

Home: 01256 352089

Work: Cllr.Andy.Konieczko@basingstoke.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Brighton Hill
photo of Councillor Samir Kotecha

Councillor Samir Kotecha

18 Hollins Walk, Basingstoke, RG21 7JT

Home mobile: 07971470208

Work: cllr.samir.kotecha@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Hatch Warren and Beggarwood
photo of Councillor David Leeks

Councillor David Leeks

Chair of the Licensing Committee

17A The Copse, Tadley, Hampshire, RG26 4HX

Home: 0118 981 7992

Home: cllr.david.leeks@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tadley & Pamber
photo of Councillor Simon Mahaffey

Councillor Simon Mahaffey

Lone Barn, Clappers Farm Road, Silchester, Berkshire, RG7 2LH

Home: 07769684283

Work: Cllr.Simon.Mahaffey@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Bramley
photo of Councillor Andrew McCormick

Councillor Andrew McCormick

Leader of the Labour Group

1 Warwick Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG23 8DX

Work mobile: 07879 436 985

Work: Cllr.Andrew.McCormick@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Brighton Hill
photo of Councillor John McKay

Councillor John McKay

81 Cliddesden Road, Basingstoke, RG21 3EY

Work: cllr.john.mckay@basingstoke.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Eastrop & Grove
photo of Councillor Derek Mellor

Councillor Derek Mellor

Kiln House, Kiln Lane, Monk Sherborne, Tadley, RG26 5HU

Home: 01256 851776

Home mobile: 07712695491

Work: cllr.derek.mellor@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tadley & Pamber
photo of Councillor Paul Miller

Councillor Paul Miller

Deputy Mayor

13 Four Lanes Close, Chineham, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8RN

Home: 01256 467400

Home mobile: 07777659022

Home: cllr.paul.miller@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Chineham
photo of Councillor Arun Mummalaneni

Councillor Arun Mummalaneni

12 Longcroft Close, Basingstoke, RG21 8XG

Home mobile: 07894708983

Work: cllr.arun.mummalaneni@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Brookvale and Kings Furlong
photo of Councillor Aji Peter

Councillor Aji Peter

168a Kempshott Lane, Basingstoke, RG22 5LA

Work: 01256 589049

Work: cllr.aji.peter@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Kempshott & Buckskin
photo of Councillor Colin Phillimore

Councillor Colin Phillimore

61 Pond Close, Overton, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 3LZ

Home: 01256 771 127

Home mobile: 07887 778 236

Home: Cllr.colin.phillimore@basingstoke.gov.uk

Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group
(The Independent Forum)
Whitchurch, Overton & Laverstoke
photo of Councillor Geoff Poland

Councillor Geoff Poland

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home mobile: 07967 444137

Work: cllr.geoff.poland@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tadley North, Kingsclere & Baughurst
photo of Councillor Dan Putty

Councillor Dan Putty

1 Gloucester Drive, Kempshott Rise, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4PH

Home: 01256 356650

Home: cllr.dan.putty@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Hatch Warren and Beggarwood
photo of Councillor Ken Rhatigan

Councillor Ken Rhatigan

Leader of the Council

11 Hollycroft, Ashford Hill, RG19 8BU

Home: 07850 530319

Work: Cllr.Ken.Rhatigan@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tadley North, Kingsclere & Baughurst
photo of Councillor Nicholas Robinson

Councillor Nicholas Robinson

Chair of the Development Control Commitee

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work: 07585 578 295

Work: Cllr.nick.robinson@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Bramley
photo of Councillor Tristan Robinson

Councillor Tristan Robinson

Cabinet Member for Homes and Housing Regeneration

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work mobile: 07817 131821

Work: Cllr.Tristan.Robinson@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Sherborne St John & Rooksdown
photo of Councillor Mark Ruffell

Councillor Mark Ruffell

Cabinet Member for the Natural Environment and Climate Improvement

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work: cllr.mark.ruffell@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Basing & Upton Grey
photo of Councillor Diane Taylor

Councillor Diane Taylor

Chair of the Manydown Overview Committee

27 Croft Road, Oakley, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG23 7LA

Home: 01256 781081

Home: cllr.diane.taylor@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Oakley & The Candovers
photo of Councillor Ian Tilbury

Councillor Ian Tilbury

Deputy Leader of the Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group

4 Lion Close, Overton, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 3HL

Home: 01256 771429

Home: cllr.ian.tilbury@basingstoke.gov.uk

Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group
(The Independent Forum)
Whitchurch, Overton & Laverstoke
photo of Councillor Sajish Tom

Councillor Sajish Tom

570 Abbey Road, Popley, Basingstoke, RG24 9ER

Home: 07706913887

Work: cllr.sajish.tom@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Popley
photo of Councillor Chris Tomblin

Councillor Chris Tomblin

Willow Tree House, Cufaude Lane, Bramley, Basingstoke, RG26 5DP

Work mobile: 07549 637650

Work: Cllr.Chris.Tomblin@basingstoke.gov.uk

Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group
(The Independent Forum)
Bramley
photo of Councillor Jacky Tustain

Councillor Jacky Tustain

113 Pershore Road, Basingstoke, Hants, RG24 9BG

Home: 07961666113

Work: cllr.jacky.tustain@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Popley
photo of Councillor Jenny Vaux

Councillor Jenny Vaux

Chair of the Community, Environment and Partnerships Committee

C/O Conservative Group Rom - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, RG21 4AH

Home: 07801 105006

Work: Cllr.Jenny.Vaux@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Chineham
photo of Councillor Gary Watts

Councillor Gary Watts

Deputy Leader of the Labour Group

2 Centurion Way, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4TL

Work: Cllr.Gary.Watts@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
South Ham
photo of Councillor Carolyn Wooldridge

Councillor Carolyn Wooldridge

8 Corelli Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4NB

Work mobile: 07913 841439

Work: Cllr.Carolyn.Wooldridge@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Norden