Your Councillors by Party

Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council has 60 seats, representing local people in 29 wards that make up the Borough.

Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent the wider public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve.

The Conservative party hold majority control of the council.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

The number of councillors at Basingstoke and Deane is divided into the following political groups:

Conservative 29
Labour 13
The Independent Forum (10 Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group, 1 Independent Member) 11
Liberal Democrat 7

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your Basingstoke and Deane Borough Councillor(s) please use the links below.

Details of your Hampshire County Councillor(s) are available on the Hampshire County Council website

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Rebecca Bean

Councillor Rebecca Bean

Cabinet Member for Borough Development and Improvement

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home: Cllr.Rebecca.Bean@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Hatch Warren and Beggarwood
photo of Councillor Simon Bound

Councillor Simon Bound

Deputy Leader, Cabinet Member for Communities, Culture and Partnerships

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home mobile: 07879 477696

Home: Cllr.Simon.Bound@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Rooksdown
photo of Councillor Tony Capon

Councillor Tony Capon

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work mobile: 07910 203772

Work: cllr.tony.capon@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Kempshott
photo of Councillor Kerri Carruthers

Councillor Kerri Carruthers

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work mobile: 07824 797912

Work: cllr.kerri.carruthers@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tadley South
photo of Councillor Anne Court

Councillor Anne Court

138 Coniston Road, Kempshott, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 5HZ

Home: 01256 354282

Home: cllr.anne.court@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Kempshott
photo of Councillor Onnalee Cubitt

Councillor Onnalee Cubitt

Kolkinnon House, Blaegrove Lane Up Nately, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG27 9PD

Home: 01256 762273

Home mobile: 0776 2067411

Home: cllr.onnalee.cubitt@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Basing
photo of Councillor Hayley Eachus

Councillor Hayley Eachus

Cabinet Member for Environment and Enforcement

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home mobile: 07775 727097

Home: cllr.hayley.eachus@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Kempshott
photo of Councillor Laura Edwards

Councillor Laura Edwards

C/O Conservative Group Room,, Civic Offices,, London Road,, Basingstoke,, RG21 4AH

Home: 07999120252

Work: Cllr.Laura.Edwards@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Chineham
photo of Councillor Graham Falconer

Councillor Graham Falconer

17 Penwood Heights, Highclere, Newbury, Hampshire, RG20 9EY

Home: 01635 253144

Home mobile: 07768 747556

Home: Cllr.Graham.Falconer@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Burghclere, Highclere and St Mary Bourne
photo of Councillor Stuart Frost

Councillor Stuart Frost

Chair of the Economic, Planning and Housing Committee

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home mobile: 07961 265719

Home: Cllr.Stuart.Frost@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Oakley and North Waltham
photo of Councillor Roger Gardiner

Councillor Roger Gardiner

Chair of the Audit and Accounts Committee

Nuthatch, The Glen Pamber Heath, Tadley, Hampshire, RG26 3DY

Home: 0118 9701109

Home: Cllr.Roger.Gardiner@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Pamber and Silchester
photo of Councillor Paul Gaskell

Councillor Paul Gaskell

Chair of the Community, Environment and Partnerships Committee

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home: 07812 894479

Home: Cllr.Paul.Gaskell@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Basing
photo of Councillor Dave George

Councillor Dave George

8 Caesar's Way, Whitchurch, Hampshire, RG28 7ST

Work: 07769933629

Work: cllr.dave.george@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Whitchurch
photo of Councillor Sven Godesen

Councillor Sven Godesen

71 The Street, Old Basing, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 7BY

Home: 01256 355359

Home: cllr.sven.godesen@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Basing
photo of Councillor Hannah Golding

Councillor Hannah Golding

Cabinet Member for Finance and Service Improvement

Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home mobile: 07855 489 502

Home: Cllr.hannah.golding@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Oakley and North Waltham
photo of Councillor John Izett

Councillor John Izett

Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Property

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home: 01635 254400

Home: Cllr.John.Izett@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Burghclere, Highclere and St Mary Bourne
photo of Councillor Clare Kinnear

Councillor Clare Kinnear

C/O Civic Offices - Conservative Group Room, London Road, Basingstoke, RG21 4AH

Home: 07970400864

Work: Cllr.Clare.Kinnear@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Kingsclere
photo of Councillor David Leeks

Councillor David Leeks

Chair of the Licensing Committee

17A The Copse, Tadley, Hampshire, RG26 4HX

Home: 0118 981 7992

Home: cllr.david.leeks@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tadley South
photo of Councillor Simon Mahaffey

Councillor Simon Mahaffey

Lone Barn, Clappers Farm Road, Silchester, Berkshire, RG7 2LH

Home: 07769684283

Work: Cllr.Simon.Mahaffey@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Pamber and Silchester
photo of Councillor Paul Miller

Councillor Paul Miller

Chair of the Development Control Committee

13 Four Lanes Close, Chineham, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8RN

Home: 01256 467400

Home mobile: 07777659022

Home: cllr.paul.miller@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Chineham
photo of Councillor Dan Putty

Councillor Dan Putty

1 Gloucester Drive, Kempshott Rise, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4PH

Home: 01256 356650

Home: cllr.dan.putty@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Hatch Warren and Beggarwood
photo of Councillor Ken Rhatigan

Councillor Ken Rhatigan

Leader of the Council

11 Hollycroft, Ashford Hill, RG19 8BU

Home: 07850 530319

Work: Cllr.Ken.Rhatigan@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Kingsclere
photo of Councillor Nicholas Robinson

Councillor Nicholas Robinson

Chair of the Manydown Overview Commitee

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work: 07585 578 295

Work: Cllr.nick.robinson@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Bramley and Sherfield
photo of Councillor Tristan Robinson

Councillor Tristan Robinson

Cabinet Member for Homes and Families

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work mobile: 07817 131821

Work: Cllr.Tristan.Robinson@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Sherborne St. John
photo of Councillor Mark Ruffell

Councillor Mark Ruffell

Cabinet Member for Planning, Infrastructure and Natural Environment

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work: cllr.mark.ruffell@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Upton Grey and The Candovers
photo of Councillor Clive Sanders

Councillor Clive Sanders

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work: cllr.clive.sanders@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
East Woodhay
photo of Councillor Elaine Still

Councillor Elaine Still

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home mobile: 07864 691 342

Home: cllr.elaine.still@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Chineham
photo of Councillor Diane Taylor

Councillor Diane Taylor

Mayor

27 Croft Road, Oakley, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG23 7LA

Home: 01256 781081

Home: cllr.diane.taylor@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Oakley and North Waltham
photo of Councillor Jenny Vaux

Councillor Jenny Vaux

C/O Conservative Group Rom - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, RG21 4AH

Home: 07801 105006

Work: Cllr.Jenny.Vaux@basingstoke.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Tadley Central
photo of Councillor Ruth Cooper

Councillor Ruth Cooper

79 Warwick Road, Winklebury, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG23 8DZ

Work: cllr.ruth.cooper@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Winklebury
photo of Councillor Jane Frankum

Councillor Jane Frankum

405 Abbey Road, Popley, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 9EL

Home: 01256 819924

Home: cllr.jane.frankum@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Popley West
photo of Councillor Paul Frankum

Councillor Paul Frankum

405 Abbey Road, Popley, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 9EL

Home: 01256 819924

Home: cllr.paul.frankum@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Popley West
photo of Councillor Angie Freeman

Councillor Angie Freeman

60 Willoughby Way, Winklebury, RG23 8AX

Home mobile: 07876 290511

Home: Cllr.Angie.Freeman@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Winklebury
photo of Councillor Stephanie Grant

Councillor Stephanie Grant

42 Chivers Close, South Ham, Basingstoke, RG22 6SG

Work: 07786 512226

Work: cllr.stephanie.grant@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Buckskin
photo of Councillor Tony Jones

Councillor Tony Jones

39 Gannet Close, Basingstoke, Hampshire

Home mobile: 07852494718

Home: Cllr.Tony.Jones@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Buckskin
photo of Councillor Sean Keating

Councillor Sean Keating

60 Cambrian Way, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 5AJ

Home: 01256 422969

Home: cllr.sean.keating@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
South Ham
photo of Councillor Andrew McCormick

Councillor Andrew McCormick

Leader of the Labour Group

1 Warwick Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG23 8DX

Work mobile: 07879 436 985

Work: Cllr.Andrew.McCormick@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Brighton Hill South
photo of Councillor Colin Regan

Councillor Colin Regan

46 Paddock Road, South Ham, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 6QE

Home mobile: 07796 225 618

Home: Cllr.Colin.Regan@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
South Ham
photo of Councillor Kim Taylor

Councillor Kim Taylor

186 Kempshott Lane, Basingstoke, RG22 5LB

Work mobile: 07789 363678

Work: cllr.kim.taylor@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Brighton Hill South
photo of Councillor Mark Taylor

Councillor Mark Taylor

118 Cranbourne Lane, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3NU

Home mobile: 07979144936

Home: Cllr.Mark.Taylor@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Brighton Hill North
photo of Councillor Gary Watts

Councillor Gary Watts

Deputy Leader of the Labour Group

2 Centurion Way, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4TL

Work: Cllr.Gary.Watts@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
South Ham
photo of Councillor Carolyn Wooldridge

Councillor Carolyn Wooldridge

8 Corelli Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4NB

Work mobile: 07913 841439

Work: Cllr.Carolyn.Wooldridge@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour Group)
Norden
photo of Councillor Chloe Ashfield

Councillor Chloe Ashfield

C/O Labour Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work: 01256 844 844

Work mobile: 07717 175 368

Work: Cllr.Chloe.Ashfield@basingstoke.gov.uk

Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group
(The Independent Forum)
Whitchurch
photo of Councillor Jack Cousens

Councillor Jack Cousens

Home mobile: 07912012746

Home: Cllr.Jack.Cousens@basingstoke.gov.uk

Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group
(The Independent Forum)
Brookvale and Kings Furlong
photo of Councillor Paul Harvey

Councillor Paul Harvey

Deputy Leader of the Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group

40 Ruskin Close, Black Dam, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3QH

Home mobile: 07968 941009

Home: cllr.paul.harvey@basingstoke.gov.uk

Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group
(The Independent Forum)
Norden
photo of Councillor Laura James

Councillor Laura James

40 Shooters Way, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 5PN

Home: 01256 322108

Home: cllr.laura.james@basingstoke.gov.uk

Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group
(The Independent Forum)
Norden
photo of Councillor Colin Phillimore

Councillor Colin Phillimore

61 Pond Close, Overton, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 3LZ

Home: 01256 771 127

Home mobile: 07887 778 236

Home: Cllr.colin.phillimore@basingstoke.gov.uk

Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group
(The Independent Forum)
Overton, Laverstoke and Steventon
photo of Councillor David Potter

Councillor David Potter

40 Shooters Way, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 5PN

Home mobile: 07941 507 801

Home: Cllr.David.Potter@basingstoke.gov.uk

Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group
(The Independent Forum)
Popley East
photo of Councillor Ian Tilbury

Councillor Ian Tilbury

Leader of the Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group

4 Lion Close, Overton, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 3HL

Home: 01256 771429

Home: cllr.ian.tilbury@basingstoke.gov.uk

Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group
(The Independent Forum)
Overton, Laverstoke and Steventon
photo of Councillor Chris Tomblin

Councillor Chris Tomblin

Willow Tree House, Cufaude Lane, Bramley, Basingstoke, RG26 5DP

Work mobile: 07549 637650

Work: Cllr.Chris.Tomblin@basingstoke.gov.uk

Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group
(The Independent Forum)
Bramley and Sherfield
photo of Councillor Janet Westbrook

Councillor Janet Westbrook

206 Sinclair Drive, Brookvale, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 6AE

Work: 01256 351218

Work mobile: 07747 335 200

Work: Cllr.Janet.Westbrook@basingstoke.gov.uk

Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group
(The Independent Forum)
Popley East
photo of Councillor Michael Westbrook

Councillor Michael Westbrook

206 Sinclair Drive, Brookvale, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 6AE

Work: 01256 351 218

Work mobile: 07900502995

Work: Cllr.Michael.Westbrook@basingstoke.gov.uk

Basingstoke & Deane Independent Group
(The Independent Forum)
Brookvale and Kings Furlong
photo of Councillor Michael Bound

Councillor Michael Bound

7 Sheridan Crescent, Baughurst, Tadley, Hampshire, RG26 5HQ

Home: 0118 9813768

Home: cllr.michael.bound@basingstoke.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Baughurst and Tadley North
photo of Councillor Ryan Hickling

Councillor Ryan Hickling

C/O Civic Offices,, London Road,, Basingstoke,, RG21 4AH

Home: 07754947848

Work: Cllr.Ryan.Hickling@basingstoke.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Eastrop
photo of Councillor Ronald Hussey

Councillor Ronald Hussey

4 Ferguson Close, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3JA

Home: 01256 415840

Home: cllr.ron.hussey@basingstoke.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Grove
photo of Councillor Gavin James

Councillor Gavin James

Liberal Democrat Group Leader

1 Hurne Court, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4DE

Home mobile: 07958 737841

Home: cllr.gavin.james@basingstoke.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Eastrop
photo of Councillor Andy Konieczko

Councillor Andy Konieczko

38 Derwent Road,, Basingstoke, RG22 5JB

Home: 01256 352089

Work: Cllr.Andy.Konieczko@basingstoke.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Brighton Hill North
photo of Councillor Warwick Lovegrove

Councillor Warwick Lovegrove

1 The Beeches,, Newtown,, Tadley,, RG26 4BP

Home: 01189814688

Work: Cllr.Warwick.Lovegrove@basingstoke.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Baughurst and Tadley North
photo of Councillor John McKay

Councillor John McKay

81 Cliddesden Road, Basingstoke, RG21 3EY

Work: cllr.john.mckay@basingstoke.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Grove
photo of Councillor Terri Reid

Councillor Terri Reid

C/O Independent Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home: 01256 320 860

Home mobile: 07976 548 236

Home: cllr.terri.reid@basingstoke.gov.uk

Independent Member
(The Independent Forum)
Hatch Warren and Beggarwood