Your Councillors

Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council has 60 seats, representing local people in 29 wards that make up the Borough.

Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent the wider public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve.

The Conservative Party hold majority control of the council.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

The number of councillors at Basingstoke and Deane is divided as follows:

Conservative 30
Labour 21
Liberal Democrat 7
Independent Forum 2

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your Basingstoke and Deane Borough Councillor(s) please use the links below.

Details of your Hampshire County Councillor(s) are available on the Hampshire County Council website

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Councillor Chloe Ashfield

C/O Labour Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work: 01256 844 844

Work mobile: 07717 175 368

Work: Cllr.Chloe.Ashfield@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour Whitchurch

Councillor Rebecca Bean

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home: Cllr.Rebecca.Bean@basingstoke.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Borough Development and Improvement Conservative Hatch Warren and Beggarwood

Councillor Michael Bound

7 Sheridan Crescent, Baughurst, Tadley, Hampshire, RG26 5HQ

Home: 0118 9813768

Home: cllr.michael.bound@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats Baughurst and Tadley North

Councillor Simon Bound

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home mobile: 07879 477696

Home: Cllr.Simon.Bound@basingstoke.gov.uk

Deputy Leader, Cabinet Member for Communities, Culture and Partnerships Conservative Rooksdown

Councillor Tony Capon

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work mobile: 07910 203772

Work: cllr.tony.capon@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Conservative Kempshott

Councillor Kerri Carruthers

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work mobile: 07824 797912

Work: cllr.kerri.carruthers@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Conservative Tadley South

Councillor Ruth Cooper

79 Warwick Road, Winklebury, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG23 8DZ

Work: cllr.ruth.cooper@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour Winklebury

Councillor Anne Court

138 Coniston Road, Kempshott, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 5HZ

Home: 01256 354282

Home: cllr.anne.court@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Conservative Kempshott

Councillor Jack Cousens

Home mobile: 07912012746

Home: Cllr.Jack.Cousens@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour Brookvale and Kings Furlong

Councillor Onnalee Cubitt

Kolkinnon House, Blaegrove Lane Up Nately, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG27 9PD

Home: 01256 762273

Home mobile: 0776 2067411

Home: cllr.onnalee.cubitt@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Conservative Basing

Councillor Hayley Eachus

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home mobile: 07775 727097

Home: cllr.hayley.eachus@basingstoke.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Environment and Enforcement Conservative Kempshott

Councillor Laura Edwards

C/O Conservative Group Room,, Civic Offices,, London Road,, Basingstoke,, RG21 4AH

Home: 07999120252

Work: Cllr.Laura.Edwards@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Conservative Chineham

Councillor Graham Falconer

17 Penwood Heights, Highclere, Newbury, Hampshire, RG20 9EY

Home: 01635 253144

Home mobile: 07768 747556

Home: Cllr.Graham.Falconer@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Conservative Burghclere, Highclere and St Mary Bourne

Councillor Jane Frankum

405 Abbey Road, Popley, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 9EL

Home: 01256 819924

Home: cllr.jane.frankum@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour Popley West

Councillor Paul Frankum

405 Abbey Road, Popley, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 9EL

Home: 01256 819924

Home: cllr.paul.frankum@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour Popley West

Councillor Angie Freeman

60 Willoughby Way, Winklebury, RG23 8AX

Home mobile: 07876 290511

Home: Cllr.Angie.Freeman@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour Winklebury

Councillor Stuart Frost

16 Ascension Close, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 9AZ

Home mobile: 07961 265719

Home: Cllr.Stuart.Frost@basingstoke.gov.uk

Chair of the Economic, Planning and Housing Committee Conservative Oakley and North Waltham

Councillor Roger Gardiner

Nuthatch, The Glen Pamber Heath, Tadley, Hampshire, RG26 3DY

Home: 0118 9701109

Home: Cllr.Roger.Gardiner@basingstoke.gov.uk

Chair of the Audit and Accounts Committee Conservative Pamber and Silchester

Councillor Paul Gaskell

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home: 07812 894479

Home: Cllr.Paul.Gaskell@basingstoke.gov.uk

Chair of the Community, Environment and Partnerships Committee Conservative Basing

Councillor Dave George

8 Caesar's Way, Whitchurch, Hampshire, RG28 7ST

Work: 07769933629

Work: cllr.dave.george@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Conservative Whitchurch

Councillor Sven Godesen

71 The Street, Old Basing, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 7BY

Home: 01256 355359

Home: cllr.sven.godesen@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Conservative Basing

Councillor Hannah Golding

Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home mobile: 07855 489 502

Home: Cllr.hannah.golding@basingstoke.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Finance and Service Improvement Conservative Oakley and North Waltham

Councillor Stephanie Grant

42 Chivers Close, South Ham, Basingstoke, RG22 6SG

Work: 07786 512226

Work: cllr.stephanie.grant@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour Buckskin

Councillor Paul Harvey

40 Ruskin Close, Black Dam, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3QH

Home mobile: 07968 941009

Home: cllr.paul.harvey@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour Group Leader Labour Norden

Councillor Ryan Hickling

C/O Civic Offices,, London Road,, Basingstoke,, RG21 4AH

Home: 07754947848

Work: Cllr.Ryan.Hickling@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats Eastrop

Councillor Ronald Hussey

4 Ferguson Close, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3JA

Home: 01256 415840

Home: cllr.ron.hussey@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats Grove

Councillor John Izett

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home: 01635 254400

Home: Cllr.John.Izett@basingstoke.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Property Conservative Burghclere, Highclere and St Mary Bourne

Councillor Gavin James

1 Hurne Court, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4DE

Home mobile: 07958 737841

Home: cllr.gavin.james@basingstoke.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Group Leader Liberal Democrats Eastrop

Councillor Laura James

40 Shooters Way, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 5PN

Home: 01256 322108

Home: cllr.laura.james@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour Norden

Councillor Tony Jones

39 Gannet Close, Basingstoke, Hampshire

Home mobile: 07852494718

Home: Cllr.Tony.Jones@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour Buckskin

Councillor Sean Keating

60 Cambrian Way, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 5AJ

Home: 01256 422969

Home: cllr.sean.keating@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour South Ham

Councillor Clare Kinnear

C/O Civic Offices - Conservative Group Room, London Road, Basingstoke, RG21 4AH

Home: 07970400864

Work: Cllr.Clare.Kinnear@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Conservative Kingsclere

Councillor Andy Konieczko

38 Derwent Road,, Basingstoke, RG22 5JB

Home: 01256 352089

Work: Cllr.Andy.Konieczko@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats Brighton Hill North

Councillor David Leeks

17A The Copse, Tadley, Hampshire, RG26 4HX

Home: 0118 981 7992

Home: cllr.david.leeks@basingstoke.gov.uk

Chair of the Licensing Committee Conservative Tadley South

Councillor Warwick Lovegrove

1 The Beeches,, Newtown,, Tadley,, RG26 4BP

Home: 01189814688

Work: Cllr.Warwick.Lovegrove@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats Baughurst and Tadley North

Councillor Simon Mahaffey

Lone Barn, Clappers Farm Road, Silchester, Berkshire, RG7 2LH

Home: 07769684283

Work: Cllr.Simon.Mahaffey@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Conservative Pamber and Silchester

Councillor Andrew McCormick

1 Warwick Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG23 8DX

Work mobile: 07879 436 985

Work: Cllr.Andrew.McCormick@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour Brighton Hill South

Councillor John McKay

81 Cliddesden Road, Basingstoke, RG21 3EY

Work: cllr.john.mckay@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats Grove

Councillor Paul Miller

13 Four Lanes Close, Chineham, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8RN

Home: 01256 467400

Home mobile: 07777659022

Home: cllr.paul.miller@basingstoke.gov.uk

Chair of the Development Control Committee Conservative Chineham

Councillor Colin Phillimore

61 Pond Close, Overton, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 3LZ

Home: 01256 771 127

Home mobile: 07887 778 236

Home: Cllr.colin.phillimore@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour Overton, Laverstoke and Steventon

Councillor David Potter

40 Shooters Way, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 5PN

Home mobile: 07941 507 801

Home: Cllr.David.Potter@basingstoke.gov.uk

Chair of the Scrutiny Committee Labour Popley East

Councillor Dan Putty

1 Gloucester Drive, Kempshott Rise, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4PH

Home: 01256 356650

Home: cllr.dan.putty@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Conservative Hatch Warren and Beggarwood

Councillor Colin Regan

46 Paddock Road, South Ham, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 6QE

Home mobile: 07796 225 618

Home: Cllr.Colin.Regan@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour South Ham

Councillor Terri Reid

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home: 01256 320 860

Home mobile: 07976 548 236

Home: cllr.terri.reid@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Independent Forum Hatch Warren and Beggarwood

Councillor Ken Rhatigan

11 Hollycroft, Ashford Hill, RG19 8BU

Home: 07850 530319

Work: Cllr.Ken.Rhatigan@basingstoke.gov.uk

Leader of the Council Conservative Kingsclere

Councillor Nicholas Robinson

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work: 07585 578 295

Work: Cllr.nick.robinson@basingstoke.gov.uk

Chair of the Manydown Overview Commitee Conservative Bramley and Sherfield

Councillor Tristan Robinson

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work mobile: 07817 131821

Work: Cllr.Tristan.Robinson@basingstoke.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Homes and Families Conservative Sherborne St. John

Councillor Venetia Rowland

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work mobile: 07733322457

Work: Cllr.Venetia.Rowland@basingstoke.gov.uk

Chair of the Human Resources Committee Conservative Bramley and Sherfield

Councillor Mark Ruffell

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work: cllr.mark.ruffell@basingstoke.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Planning, Infrastructure and Natural Environment Conservative Upton Grey and The Candovers

Councillor Clive Sanders

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Work: cllr.clive.sanders@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Conservative East Woodhay

Councillor Elaine Still

C/O Conservative Group Room - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 4AH

Home mobile: 07864 691 342

Home: cllr.elaine.still@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Conservative Chineham

Councillor Diane Taylor

27 Croft Road, Oakley, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG23 7LA

Home: 01256 781081

Home: cllr.diane.taylor@basingstoke.gov.uk

Mayor Conservative Oakley and North Waltham

Councillor Kim Taylor

186 Kempshott Lane, Basingstoke, RG22 5LB

Work mobile: 07789 363678

Work: cllr.kim.taylor@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour Brighton Hill South

Councillor Mark Taylor

118 Cranbourne Lane, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3NU

Home mobile: 07979144936

Home: Cllr.Mark.Taylor@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour Brighton Hill North

Councillor Ian Tilbury

4 Lion Close, Overton, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 3HL

Home: 01256 771429

Home: cllr.ian.tilbury@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Independent Forum Overton, Laverstoke and Steventon

Councillor Jenny Vaux

C/O Conservative Group Rom - Civic Offices, London Road, Basingstoke, RG21 4AH

Home: 07801 105006

Work: Cllr.Jenny.Vaux@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Conservative Tadley Central

Councillor Gary Watts

2 Centurion Way, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4TL

Work: Cllr.Gary.Watts@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour South Ham

Councillor Janet Westbrook

206 Sinclair Drive, Brookvale, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 6AE

Work: 01256 351218

Work mobile: 07747 335 200

Work: Cllr.Janet.Westbrook@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour Popley East

Councillor Michael Westbrook

206 Sinclair Drive, Brookvale, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 6AE

Work: 01256 351 218

Work mobile: 07900502995

Work: Cllr.Michael.Westbrook@basingstoke.gov.uk

Labour Deputy Group Leader Labour Brookvale and Kings Furlong

Councillor Carolyn Wooldridge

8 Corelli Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4NB

Work mobile: 07913 841439

Work: Cllr.Carolyn.Wooldridge@basingstoke.gov.uk

  Labour Norden