Your Councillors

Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council has 60 seats, representing local people in 29 wards that make up the Borough.

Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent the wider public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve.

The Conservative Party hold majority control of the council.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

There is currently one councillor vacancy. The number of councillors at Basingstoke and Deane is divided as follows:

Conservative 33
Labour 21
Liberal Democrat 5
Independent 1

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your Basingstoke and Deane Borough Councillor(s) please use the links below.

Details of your Hampshire County Councillor(s) are available on the Hampshire County Council website